30 days of coding challenge

my experience of 30 days of coding challenge

Hello, guys I have completed the 30 days coding challenge, Before I narrate my experience regarding the 30 days coding challenge organized by the Code For Community (CFC) club of GEC Raipur, Let me introduce myself first. My name is Pradeep Bisen, I am a second-year undergraduate student in the Electronics and telecommunication engineering branch, of GEC Raipur. I completed the 30-day of coding challenge in the period of 2nd to 31st January. This is the first time that I have tried writing a blog so sorry for any mistakes I may have committed while writing the blog.

The 30 days beginners challenge was organised by the CFC to inculcate coding habits and bring consistency to beginners in the coding field. the challenge consisted of beginner to medium-level problems mainly of the GeeksForGeeks platform. We were assigned unique problems to solve each day for 30 days. We had to update each day to our mentors regarding the problem assigned to us that day and if we got stuck in any problems the mentors were always there to help us out. I completed this challenge on my second chance I failed in completing this challenge when I was in 1st year. But this time I was determined to complete the challenge and also I am carrying the consistency forward.

The daily problems were based on different topics such as arrays, strings, stacks etc. I used to dedicate around half an hour per day to solving problems (some days it took less than 5 mins also some other days it may require more than an hour depending on the problem). I really enjoyed thinking about the approach or algorithm to solve a particular problem. Many times my code didn’t work and I got frustrated at this point my mentors helped me a lot they were very supportive and corrected my very silly mistakes.

I was having one of my seniors Neha Tiwari mam and one of my batchmates Yogesh Tandon as my mentors. They really helped me a lot in completing this challenge. they not only helped me solve daily problems but also made my basic concepts clear.

This was a great learning experience for me. This challenge provided me with momentum to go ahead, I know it's just the beginning and there’s a lot to learn and achieve, but I have taken the first step and I am determined to go miles ahead. Apart from coding this challenge taught me patience, consistency and discipline which are the basics for achieving anything in life.

At last, I would like to thank the code for the community(CFC) and its entire team who put forward their efforts in organizing such challenges. Also, I would like to heartily thank my mentors for providing me with so much support during the challenge. I am continuing this habit of coding each day and will be regularly solving problems on various platforms.

Also thank you if you read this article till the end. this article was all about my experience with the 30 days coding challenge.

— Pradeep Bisen